iD

Riverside Archives

This event has occurred in the past

Sydney Festival presents

iD

Venue Riverside Theatre
Dates 12 January - 22 January 2017

An international sensation since 2009, iD is a high-energy blend of circus arts and urban dance – a production for the young at heart featuring an inspiring soundtrack and innovative video projections. 15 acrobats, aerialists, and hip hop and break dancers come together to create a microcosmic society where two groups celebrate everyone’s distinct identity. Directed by Jeannot Painchaud, iD is a show about life in an imaginary city, an adventure that has received rave reviews over the years.

Set to a soundtrack by composers Jean-Philippe Goncalves and Alex McMahon, and with integrated multimedia, 15 performers from 13 disciplines create a resolutely urban universe.

Please note that this event contains strobe and haze. Latecomers will not be admitted.

Suitable for ages 5+”

Dates and times:
Thursday 12 January at 7.30pm (Preview)
Friday 13 January at 7.30pm
Saturday 14 January at 2pm & 7.30pm
Sunday 15 January at 2pm
Tuesday 17 January at 6.30pm
Wednesday 18 January at 2pm & 7.30pm
Thursday 19 January at 7.30pm
Friday 20 January at 7.30pm
Saturday 21 January at 2pm & 7.30pm
Sunday 22 January at 2pm

 


Explore more Riverside shows

Helen Mirren presents Anne Frank: Parallel Stories, marking the 90th birthday of Anne Frank.One secret diary. One imaginary friend. The moving testimony of five survivors.
Told in Werner Herzog’s inimitable style, full of memorable characters and encounters, Nomad is a portrait of one of the 20th century’s most charismatic writers, Bruce Chatwin, as well as a fascinating insight into Herzog’s own obsessions and imag...

Duration

90 minutes

Ticket Prices

Premium $70
A Reserve - Full price $60
A Reserve - Concession $54
Family of 4 $200
B Reserve - Full price $40
B Reserve - Concession $36

Transaction fees apply

Phone $4.60
Web $3.60
Counter $2.60
Screen $1.65
School Bookings $4.00