Blog


Post Navigation

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 34 35 36

Two Important Plays Written By Women By Elissa Blake Two important plays written by women open in the Riverside Theatres in the coming weeks, each throwing new light on two of the major systems governing our lives. In Riverside’s National Theatre ...
Congratulations To The Winners! We are excited to announce the winners of the 2019 Sharp Short Theatre competition! Congratulations to the prize winners and to all the participants. We had a fantastic final on Friday night, one of our strongest ev...
Congratulations to the finalists! We are pleased to announce the finalists for Sharp Short Theatre 2019! Congratulations to the following entries: – The Hills Grammar School: “A Date with Reality” – Oxley College: “15...

Dance, Dinner and New Directions Food is often the last thing on someone’s mind at a dinner party. Thoughts of status, power, attraction and sex are just as likely to be bubbling away between the sips of pinot gris. In the Brisbane-based Expressio...
An Interview with Director of the Extraordinary Journey of the Fakir, Ken Scott Based on the international best-seller, and in the tradition of Forrest Gump, The Extraordinary Journey of the Fakir takes us on a wild ride of coincidence and circums...
In Conversation With Benedikt Erlingsson Benedikt Erlingsson is an Icelandic director, author and actor. Erlingsson is well known as a stage director as well as for his roles in Theatre, TV series and films. His solo performances are some of the m...

A Note From Margaret Mcauliffe You know when you’ve been told a story so many times that you start to tell it as your own? Well, I’d like to tell you mother’s version of my first ever, Irish Dancing class. So I’m five years of age and by all accou...

Junk Opening Night

Read More
The 'Fruities' tumbled their way into the hearts of our audience last night at the Opening Night of JUNK. Check out the photos of our very happy audience members here.
Confessions of the Fox centres on discovery of a long-lost manuscript; a gender-defying exposé of one of London's most notorious criminals, Jack Sheppard. Reimagining Sheppard as a transgender man, the book travels into the underworld of 18th-cent...

Post Navigation

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 34 35 36

Be the first to know what's on

Want to receive news and special offers from Riverside Theatre? Join our mailing list