Putting the Nation on Stage

Playwrights Of Parramatta

Playwrights of Parramatta (POP) is creating a community of aspiring and practising playwrights, who are invited to attend a selection of plays throughout the year and meet with the playwrights, director or a dramaturg after the performance for an intimate discussion about the production and writing for the stage.

Congratulations to our new participants for 2019.

2019 POP – Playwrights of Parramatta  participants 

Eliza Oliver
Monica Kumar
Bernadette Fam
Elisa Cristallo
Miranda Aguilar
Courtnee Leigh
Kathryn  Yuen
Tricia-Lyn  Morosin
Jason  Gray
David  Molloy

2019 POP Performance Schedule

 

Date Show Show Time
Saturday 23 March 2019 POP 1 –  Grounded – Lennox 2:15pm
Saturday 6 April 2019 POP 2 – Every Brilliant thing -Lennox 2:15pm
Thursday 2 May 2019 POP 3 – Animal Farm 7:45pm
Saturday 11 May 2019 POP 4 – The Believers are but Brothers 2:15pm
Saturday 18 May 2019 POP 5 – The Humours of Bandon 2:15pm
Saturday 29 June 2019 POP 6 – Girl in the Machine 2:15pm
Saturday 6 July 2019 POP 7 – Prima Facie. 2:15pm
Saturday 14 September 2019 POP 8 – Comedy of Errors 2:30pm
Saturday 28 September 2019 POP 9 – The Sapphires 2:15pm
Saturday 23 November 2019 POP 10 – To be Honest 2:15pm

 

Applications to the 2019 POP Program are now closed

Being part of POP was a wonderful experience. It allowed me to connect with other local artists, and gain insight into the artistic processes of writers, directors and dramaturg“.  Lana – Participant of 2018 POP program

“Through POP, I had access to theatre practitioners who explained how they managed to develop their works and how they overcame challenges in mounting their productions. Viewing those productions also incidentally has given me ideas for adept use of ancillary elements such as staging, lighting, sounds effects etc… particularly on a small budget.” Summer – Participant of 2017 POP program